32.9 C
Jeddah
Sunday, October 24, 2021

GMC Tests HUMMER EV in Sub-Zero Conditions, Announces HUMMER EV SUV Reveal Date

Must read

MoeSofhttps://saudi4x4.com
I Love Automotive and Motor Sports History so much, I own two e-Magazines and a Racing Team (^_~)
5/5 - (2 votes)

DETROIT – Before any GMC vehicle reaches customers’ driveways, it undergoes a rigorous test and validation schedule to prove the extent of its capability. Follow the GMC HUMMER EV on its testing and development journey as a team of engineers visits locations across the U.S. to tune the GMC HUMMER EV in the lead-up to its production debut this fall.

First up: Winter testing in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula, where the GMC HUMMER EV team put this super-truck through its paces in sub-zero temperatures on various slippery surfaces, including snow, ice, steep and split-mu grades. Key tests include integrating its powerful all-wheel-drive torque distribution with the traction control system, as well as calibrating and testing the electronic stability control system.

On April 3, 2021, tune into gmc.com at 6 p.m. EDT/ April 4, 2021, at 2 am KSA Time / 3 am UAE Time or the NCAA Final Four as GMC reveals the next chapter in its story – the GMC HUMMER EV SUV.


*HUMMER EV SUV Initial availability to be announced at a later date. Limitations apply. At participating dealers.
- Advertisement -

More articles

- Advertisement -

Latest article